Tips to “just doing it already”

I used to read these blogs of people who would up and quit their jobs and move abroad, go on adventures, travel all over…and I would wind up super depressed. How can they can do that, but I have to plan 3 years in advance to go one city over? I’m here to tell you, no, it takes so much more! Having the awkward discussions over finances, decision flip flopping, choosing your area of study, filling out the application (getting it sent back because you filled it out wrong), applying for loans/grants, gritting your teeth and actually telling your boss, to writing the terrifying resignation letter. It’s all part of the process.

I think what really stops people from going for their dreams is really quite stupid…it’s money. It was for me anyways. But good news for all of you, there are so many financial options out there! I qualified for student loans. And just so you don’t think I’m being irresponsible, I plan to work full time in the summer to pay off the loans, so I can start fresh next year. The endless loans, scholarships, and bursaries are there for the taking. Take advantage!  In case you haven’t heard, life is short, do something you love. Be unreasonable!!!

So once you’ve gone through the agonizing process of “just doing it already”, you’ll be exactly where I am now. Waiting impatiently for the last day of work to be over, going back to school shopping, and basically itching to start a new chapter.

If you’re stuck, get yourself out! It’s a crazy process, but trust me, it’s so worth every insane moment.

Leave a Reply

