Off the hop, I’m not 30

So, I’ve decided to start a blog. Why? I’m not sure, but I think excitement has something to do with it. I’ll give you all a quick rundown of my life (I promise to keep it quick)!

I am a 28 year old professional who has made the crazy idea to quit work and head off to college. Ever since I was in grade 4, I have had the goal of going for my degree…the actual degree in question has changed quite a bit over the years. It started with a marine biologist, however, not being great at science squashed that idea. So I moved on to an art historian, but I enjoy food and shelter, so that wasn’t happening. After working for a big insurance company for 8 years I decided to go for my business degree…but I suck at math. You have to work with what you’ve got, okay?! Plus being in management was awful. I finally settled on Criminology, something I’m passionate about and guess what? No math!

And so here I sit, writing at my work desk with only 6 work days to go before I become a college student. You can’t see me, but I’m bouncing with excitement. Everything I dreamed of, I finally get to do. My fiance, bless his heart, is 100% supportive, and is enjoying watching me get all worked up about student loans, picking classes, and school supplies….oh the endless school supplies!! Backpack and daily planner picking took me an entire week. A glorious week it was.

I plan to write about the process and some tips as I stumble through my first semester. Check back…I’ll update soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

